Friday, 18 August 2017

BIRD

Bird and plants on top of ruined mill.

On top of the mill you can see in the

Thursday, 17 August 2017

WHARFEDALE

Burnsall, Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales National Park

A different terrain.
One hour's drive from Halifax.
 

Wednesday, 16 August 2017

THE PIECE HALL BY DAY

Thousands come to the re-opening of the Halifax Piece Hall

If only Lowry were here.

Tuesday, 15 August 2017

THE HALIFAX PIECE HALL AT NIGHT

Halifax Piece Hall at night with people looking round and Spire beside Square Chapel Beyond.

Yesterday was Colons, today it's Colonnades.
Towards the end of the day it was re-opened to the public after a £19 million restoration.
Piece Hall

Monday, 14 August 2017

SHOPS

Colon clinic between sandwich shop and delicatessen

Through a window. Hence the haze.

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

NEW LOCATION

Long black wall in Halifax with plants growing from it - especially a dandelion.

June! June was the last time I posted a picture here! And in the gap I've moved from Dorset to Halifax.

Posts here are likely to be erratic until I get more organised in my new home. In the meantime, you may like to note that my other blog, Loose and Leafy, has moved to a new location too - it's now at


All new Loose and Leafy posts will go there.

The first post is already published.

To entice you, here is a picture from it . . . but do try the whole post if you have time.

Monday, 5 June 2017

UNITE BALLOON

Huge red balloon of UNITE the union at the Tolpuddle Festival 2016

Festival tents and stalls.

Nearly at the end of Tolpuddle photos (2016) - it's almost time for the 2017 event.

Friday, 2 June 2017

GORSE IN BLACK AND WHITE

Open gorse flower in black and white

For Weekend in Black and White

Thursday, 1 June 2017

BROOM

Head of a broom leaning against a wooden fence by a brick wall

Gardens

Wednesday, 31 May 2017

RESTAURANT CEILING

Exposed metal pipes and boxes - silver -decorating restaurant ceiling

Lamps and windows.

Tuesday, 30 May 2017

HALIFAX MARKET AT THE END OF THE DAY

Snack stalls and lamp stall, Halifax indoor market, Yorkshire

Halal wraps. Hanging lamps.
Yorkshire

Monday, 29 May 2017

RED LEAVES

Red, orange, yellow and blotched leaves on a bush.

More of the bush in yesterday's post

Sunday, 28 May 2017

BITS AND BOBS IN A GARDEN

Rusty garden chair, bowl, plants, shed.

With coriander (?) and curly-leaved parsley.

Saturday, 27 May 2017

MAN ON CHESIL BEACH

Man standing on Chesil Beach at West Bay in Dorset, looking out to sea above harbour.

Facing the Sea.
West Bay, Dorset.
October 31st 2016.