Thursday, 28 November 2013

BARREL

Top of Foster's lager barrel.

Foster's Lager.
 

Wednesday, 27 November 2013

CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS

Red emergency cord with handwritten instructions - EMERGENCY CORD Pull in Emergency

Red cord.
 

Tuesday, 26 November 2013

LET'S REMEMBER SUMMER

Blackberry flowers in July hedgerow.

July 23rd 2013

Monday, 25 November 2013

PLANT IN DRAIN


This photo is from the latest Loose and Leafy post (my other blog).

Sunday, 24 November 2013

STARLING

Young starling on pointed roof looking up against a blue, blue sky.

Looking up to see where two other starlings had flown to.
 

Saturday, 23 November 2013

FERN

Small fern in corner where brick wall meets concrete. 25th October 2013

Brick and Concrete.

Friday, 22 November 2013

LOADING OR UNLOADING

Cargo being loaded or unloaded at Poole in Dorset.

Boat and crane.

Thursday, 21 November 2013

CARS BELOW

A red car and a Blue car in parking bay outside multistory car park.

Red, blue and metal.

Wednesday, 20 November 2013

AUTUMN WOODS

Plants and grass growing amoungst fallen leaves in on old, felled tree trunk.

Grass and leaves.

Tuesday, 19 November 2013

MOP AND GANTRY

Blue Bucket with mop at far end of station platform with gantry and tunnel.

Bucket on Platform.
 

Monday, 18 November 2013

HAND RAIL ON BUS

Red hand rail with dark, diamond grip at front of top of double-decker bus.

Red Grip

Sunday, 17 November 2013

BUILDING

Tall building against blue sky with silver balconies - at least, I think they must be balconies!

I suppose they are balconies?

Saturday, 16 November 2013

RED RUBBISH ON THE BEACH

Torn red rubbish and its reflection where sand meets tide.

Torn.

Friday, 15 November 2013

OAK LEAVES ON PATH

Oak twig with autumn leaves fallen on path beside wood and rope rail.

Autumn oak twig.

Thursday, 14 November 2013

FEATHER

Single grey and silver feather fallen on station platform.

On Bournemouth Station. 

Wednesday, 13 November 2013

THAT BUS STOP


Green and desert.

Tuesday, 12 November 2013

UPROOTED PLANT

A pavement-side plant ripped out and left beside a wall.

On the street.

Monday, 11 November 2013

SHIMMERING STONES

Plant by tree in central reservation in city road with sunlight reflecting on hard surface.

Wild in the city.

Sunday, 10 November 2013

SHELL IN THE ROCKS

Conical shell in pool of light in a cave of seashore rocks.

The light and the dark of it.

Wednesday, 6 November 2013

LEAVES ON POND

Large, glossy green water-lily leaves cover surface of pond in park.

Glossy and Green

Monday, 4 November 2013

MAN AND BIKE - TWICE


Walkers and cyclists re-painted.


Sunday, 3 November 2013

LEAF AND PIPE


Brittle veins.

Saturday, 2 November 2013

CURVE

Curve of plants against blue sky.

Silhouette with sky.

Friday, 1 November 2013

FEET AND SQUIGGLE


Bird and worm cast and tide retreat.