Tuesday, 30 September 2014

HONEYSUCKLE AND SKY

Single honeysuckle (Lonicera) flower leaning from hedgerow in front of dramatci sky

See stamens?

Monday, 29 September 2014

OLD MAN'S BEARD AND LIGHT

Three Old Man's Beard Flowers and leaves on long stem with light coming in rays.

Stem and leaves.
 

OLD LEAF

Bronzed bramble leaf

Bramble.

Sunday, 28 September 2014

OLD MAN'S BEARD AND BUDDLEIA

Old Man's Beard and Buddleia at the end of summer

The froth of autumn.

Saturday, 27 September 2014

SYCAMORE SEED

Sycamore seed and its shadow on a tarmac path

With shadow.
 

Friday, 26 September 2014

RUSTY RAIL

Rusty rail of bridge against blue sky with puffy white clouds.

Old Bridge

Thursday, 25 September 2014

BRAMBLE

Bramble stem hanging from bush in hedgerow

With sky.

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

SPIDER AND EGGS

Spider with face away from camera on a broom handle where it has its ball of eggs

On a broom.
 

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

BOAT CRANE AND MAST

Parallel arms of blue boat crane with whit mast on the left (with bird on)

With bird.

Monday, 22 September 2014

ROPE AND RAILINGS

Nylon (?) rope hanging from blue railings with mast in background

And a mast.
 

Sunday, 21 September 2014

SOW THISTLE

Sow Thistle growing through brick pavement in front of blue railings

This plant is part of an Urban Wild Plant post on my other blog, Loose and Leafy.
See the boats?

Saturday, 20 September 2014

FEATHER AND CRACK

Small white feather on the edge of a crack in tarmac

Fallen and falling apart.

Friday, 19 September 2014

SEEDS IN THE EVENING

Bare headed umbelliferous plant with four seeds still attached

Foretaste of winter.
 

Thursday, 18 September 2014

HOVERFLY

Hoverfly on bramble leaf next to wild clematis leaf and flower

It's a large world to be little in.
 

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

DANDELION CLOCKS

Top half of one clock and bottom half of the other

Sparklers with hairs on their stems.

Tuesday, 16 September 2014

DYING TREE

Tangled branches, shrivelled needles and some cones against blue sky

Curling in.

Sunday, 14 September 2014

CAMPING

Inside a green tent

Holiday!

Saturday, 13 September 2014

BEYOND THE ARCH

Ruins of Sandsfoot Castle (Dorset) against a blue sky.

For more about Sandsfoot Castle in Dorset, see my other blog, Loose and Leafy.

Friday, 12 September 2014

HAW

A single red haw against blue sky with end of summer hawthorn leaves

With hawthorn leaves.

Thursday, 11 September 2014

SPIDER

The stripy underside of a spider in its web

Underside - in its web.

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

RED VALERIAN ON SANDSFOOT CASTLE

RED VALERIAN GROWING HIGH ON SANDSFOOT CASTLE

Sandsfoot Castle mid-sixteenth century; small and in ruins - with hunks of masonry fallen to the beach at the foot of the cliff.
Red Valerian - Centranthus ruber
There are more plants from Sandsfoot on my other blog, Loose and Leafy.

Tuesday, 9 September 2014

SPIDER AND FLIES

Spider hangs from hawthorn where flies collect in its web

With haws.

Monday, 8 September 2014

SHRIVELLED HAWS

Red and white desiccating haws and the star remains of umbelliferous flower

With white star stalk.

Sunday, 7 September 2014

SYCAMORE CATERPILLAR


The September Link Box for Tree Following is now open on my other blog - Loose and Leafy. It will stay open till 7pm on the 14th September. (UK time.)

If you'd like to add a link clink here.
If you'd like to know more about tree following and maybe join in - click here.

Saturday, 6 September 2014

UMBRELLA

Huge black table umbrella against blue sky with clouds

At motorway service station.

Friday, 5 September 2014

HAWS

Red hawthorn berries and leaves against blue sky

Hawthorn berries and leaves.

Thursday, 4 September 2014

SOCK

Crumpled grey sock on grass by path

Plus bindweed and brambles.

Wednesday, 3 September 2014

KEYS

Sycamore or maple seeds and leaves against blue sky

And leaves.

Tuesday, 2 September 2014

TELEGRAPH POLE

Glossy black, wooden telegraph pole with wires against blue sky

With steps.

Monday, 1 September 2014

CORRUGATED IRON AND RUSTY BARS

Corrugated iron wall of barn with rusty metal supports

Rippling shadows on a barn.