Wednesday, 31 December 2014

FEATHERS

Bedraggled feathers standing upright in seashore debris

If you are able to zoom in - a spider is weaving a web on the top right of the grey feather.

Tuesday, 30 December 2014

RED SEAWEED

A fan of red tendrils spread open on white sand.

It could be made redder, clearer, crisper . . . less ethereal. But it's winter - and this is how it looked; striking but not brash. People who know about such things is the red of the weed staining the sand as the tide goes out? Or is the patch below it coincidence?

Monday, 29 December 2014

LOTS OF HOUSES

Brick houses with red tiled roofs on hill with (television?) mast on top.

With mast on hill.

Friday, 26 December 2014

BEAN

Metal shape round which ropes may be tied with the letters BEAN stamped on top.

Triangle on shield on shadow.

Thursday, 25 December 2014

CHRISTMAS STAR!

Rusty bicycle wheel hanging in a hedgerow.

Christmas reminders in surprising places.

HAPPY CHRISTMAS!

Wednesday, 24 December 2014

THE OTHER SIDE OF THE PEBBLES

Tops of buildings on the far side of sloping beach at West Bay in Dorset.

Where Chesil Beach begins - or maybe ends?

Tuesday, 23 December 2014

ROCKS AND CONCRETE

Rocks and hunks of concrete tumbled together for sea defence against sea.

Defence against erosion.
 

Monday, 22 December 2014

BLACK HEADED GULL ON A VERY GREY DAY

Black headed gull swimming on expanse of grey sea water.

A moment later, it rained.

Sunday, 21 December 2014

BOAT OUT OF WATER

Front of boat taken out of water.

For another angle on the same boat.

Saturday, 20 December 2014

PLANTS ON ROCKS FROM WHICH FOSSILS HAVE FALLEN

Clumps of short, small, bright green plants on swirls of grey and white rocks.

By the sea.

And closer -

Same plants cropped from first picture so they can be seen in better detail.

Would you hazard a suggestion what this plant is?

Thursday, 18 December 2014

OUT TO DRY

Cormorant (?) and Herring Gull (?) on separate posts in the sea.

West Bay, Dorset.

Wednesday, 17 December 2014

GREEN LEAVED PLANT ON RED BRICK WALL

Green leaved plant on top of red brick wall.

This is the same plant that I photographed on November 2nd 2014.

Tuesday, 16 December 2014

FAMILIAR AND EXTRAORDINARY FOR EVER . . . or maybe not for ever . . . ?

West Bay end of cliff with pebbles in foreground and sea beside.

Cliff and pebbles.

Monday, 15 December 2014

PEGS

Orange and Gold blanket on line with blue and purple pegs, blue sky and a few green leaves.

With shadows.